The Wishing Balloons

$18.99

Save money

Subscription members get 20% off this title (excludes sale items) and qualify for bundled delivery with your monthly book pick at checkout

Local delivery

Enter your zip code at checkout to see if this item qualifies for Local Pickup or Friday Delivery by Enderly Coffee Co.

In stock

Details

For fans of Be Kind, Come With Me, and Waiting, Jonathan D. Voss’s stunning new picture book, The Wishing Balloons, is a timeless story of the struggle, wonder, and power of making a new friend.

A young girl named Dot is overjoyed when the moving truck arrives at the house down the street, and even more excited when a boy her age steps out, offering the prospect of a new friend.

But Albert looks sad, and he won’t reveal why. After many attempts to cheer him up, Dot walks away defeated.

That night, a balloon with a note tied to its string taps her window. Unfolding the note, Dot finds a wish that Albert has written. This is her chance to make Albert happy–she will (creatively) grant his wishes.

Though as each wish becomes harder to grant, Dot learns the powerful lesson that sometimes being a friend means waiting until the people you care about are ready to reach out.

Additional information

Author

Jonathan D. Voss

Format

Hardcover

Publication Date

May 03, 2022

You May Also Like

Recommend a Book!

Have a book you would like to see us sell on our website? We’d love to hear from you. Submit a Book Recommendation, and we will add it for you.