The Cherished

$19.99

Ship to me

Reduced shipping for subscription members

Buy now & pick up in store

Enter your zip code at checkout to see if this item qualifies for Local Pickup or Friday Delivery by Enderly Coffee Co.

In stock

Details

For fans of Claire Legrand, Rory Power, and Danielle Vega comes a visceral horror thriller in the vein of Midsommar, as one girl inherits a mysterious house from her estranged grandmother—and a letter with sinister instructions.

Jo never expected to be placed in her absent grandmother’s will—let alone be left her house, her land, and a letter with mysterious demands.

Upon arriving at the inherited property, things are even more strange.

The tenants mentioned in the letter are odd, just slightly…off. Jo feels something dark and decrepit in the old shack behind the house. And the things that her father used to talk about, his delusions… Why is Jo starting to believe they might be real?

But what Jo fears most is the letter from her grandmother. Because if it’s true, then Jo belongs here, in this strange place. And she has no choice but to stay.

With a deadly enemy that cannot be seen, a world that may only be unlocked by a chosen few, and a chilling past that must be unearthed at any cost, The Cherished is an original, hypnotizing contemporary horror—one that will thrill readers of White SmokeWilder Girls, and The Hazel Wood.

Additional information

Author

Patricia Ward

Format

Hardcover

Publication Date

April 18, 2023

You May Also Like

Recommend a Book!

Have a book you would like to see us sell on our website? We’d love to hear from you. Submit a Book Recommendation, and we will add it for you.